See the birds?

I hate getting bad news. the worst kind of bad news is when there’s no good news attached to it.

i got some bad news today.
news that makes me so angry i could hit something.
i actually thought of destroying something.

usually i shout out when i am mad. i yell and scream. get physical. usually lots of cleaning. today was the same except without the yelling. silence has it’s ways of working things out too.

i could still rip something apart though.

when i angry or anxious i bite off the inside skin of my lips.

This news of ill have many repercussions, however.
Most of them stem from the worry that blossoms around me when i think of what i am to do in this event.

which leads me to think of the sermon on worry i heard at NewSpring a few weeks ago.

I have a problem with worrying.

God is pretty clear about that topic.

30″But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which is alive today and tomorrow is thrown into the furnace, will He not much more clothe you? You of little faith!
31″Do not worry then, saying, ‘What will we eat?’ or ‘What will we drink?’ or ‘What will we wear for clothing?’
32″For the Gentiles eagerly seek all these things; for your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.
33″But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.
34″So do not worry about tomorrow; for tomorrow will care for itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. Matt.6.30-34

lately that’s been so huge for me. and even now. o so much more now.

in a way as each obstacle come my way, God gets bigger. He can’t be defeated, so why am I?

even in my anger, i cannot worry or doubt God.
He’s brought me this far, how can i think He’ll let me down now?

Look outside. See the birds?

God is good.

Leave a Reply

